NOSCI Information

  • Name: AI4OS
  • Description: AI4OS represents a coalition of organizations at the national level with the aim of:
    • Promoting and implementing Open Science policies in HEI’s and RI at the national level
    • Establishing the national cloud for open science, in the context of the development of the EOSC ecosystem
    • Coordinating the activities related with the integration of national infrastructures and services in EOSC
    • Facilitating academic and research access to EOSC resources.
  • Focus areas: 

      • Open Science policies
      • FAIR policies and/or practices
      • Data management policies and/or practices
      • Tools and practices for service management
      • Catalogue of services
      • Delivery of guidelines
  • Website:
  • Date of establishment: 2022
  • Set-up workflow: Hybrid
  • MoU: in progress
  • NI4OS-Europe contact point: RASH

Organizational structure

AI4OS is a non-legally binding coalition whose membership does not involve financial commitments.

  • Member institutions from policymaking: MoES, RASH, NASRI
  • Member institutions from policymaking at EU level (EOSC Mandated): RASH
  • Service provider member institutions: RASH
  • End user member institutions: HEI’s public and private, RI’s other ministries, NGO’s, SME’s


  1. MoES- Ministry of Education and Sports (policy making)
  2. NASRI-National Agency of Scientific Research and Innovation (research funding)
  3. RASH- Academic Network of Albania (ICT infra. & service provider)
  4. University of Mostar
  5. European University of Tirana
  6. “Luarasi” University
  7. Polis University
  8. University of New York, Tirana
  9. “Our Lady of Good Counsel” University
  10. Albanian University
  11. “Mediterranean” University of Albania
  12. Canadian Institute of Technology
  13. “Metropolitan” University of Tirana
  14. “Marin Barleti” University
  15. “Qiriazi” University College
  16. “Pavarësia” University
  17. Polytechnic University of Tirana
  18. University of Agriculture, Tirana
  19. Sports University of Tirana
  20. University of Arts, Tirana
  21. University of Medicine, Tirana
  22. “Luigj Gurakuqi” University, Shkodra
  23. “Aleksandër Xhuvani” University, Elbasani
  24. “Fan S. Noli” University, Korça
  25. “Ismail Qemali” University, Vlora
  26. “Aleksandër Moisiu” University, Durrësi
  27. “Eqerem Çabej” University, Gjirokastra


Every partner country is represented by at least one EOSC Promoter. Click the button below to check out their profile.